Fancy Scrambled Eggs

I’m not sure what else to call this since that’s pretty much what they are…..  but I got creative the other morning and Matt loved it!  He actually asked me to make these again… for dinner last night 🙂  Which, I happily obliged so that I could photo blog the event!

The Cast of Characters….  oops I forgot 2!

Yikes…. bad photo 😦

So, it starts with a little dijon mustard and a little sour cream….

Then you add some eggs and milk

And, you put the egg shells back where they belong:

I don’t always… but prefer to just put ’em back in the cartoon… not sure where I picked this up, probably from a former roommate.  I’m sure at one point I thought this was gross, but now I think it’s the easy way to go…..

Anyway, back to the point, you then mix it all up… I use a whisk to get more air in there…. at one point you will think to yourself that you did something wrong, and that they are going to be curdled up, but don’t worry!! Keep mixing!   At this point, I add some garlic pepper and thyme leaf, and mix it up.

Now:  on to the cooking.  I put 2-3 sliced green onions in a greased pan, and pour the egg mixture on top, like this:

If you want, this is the point where you salt and pepper.  Then, you do the scramble thing.

(side note:  don’t you LOVE my new gas stove??)

And then, you add some cheddar:

I have to admit at this point that I forgot to grease my pan last night.  It happens.  I’m glad I have calpahlon!

And…. you plate it up!

And serve!  Sunday morning we had it with toast and Aldi’s turkey sausages (YUM)  Last night we had ’em with steak fries.

FANCY SCRAMBLED EGGS

spoon of dijon mustard

spoon of sour cream

four eggs

splash-ish of milk

garlic pepper

thyme leaf

2-3 green onions

shredded cheddar cheese

salt & pepper to taste

Leave a Reply

